

VALENCIA COUNTY BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS RESOLUTION NO. 2022-<u>b4</u>

APPOINTMENT OF CHAIRPERSON AND VICE-CHAIRPERSON OF VALENCIA COUNTY COMMISSION

WHEREAS, the Valencia County Board of Commissioners upon notice of meeting duly published has considered appointment of a Chair of the Valencia County Commission, and a Vice-Chair, and upon motions duly made and seconded has voted by majority and appointed its Chair and Vice-Chair, in its Re-Organizational Business Meeting at the Valencia County Administration Building, 444 Luna Avenue, Los Lunas, New Mexico 87031, commencing at 5:00 P.M., on January 5, 2022.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED THAT the Valencia County Commission appoints and names as Chair of the Commission,

Gennal Saiz,

and as Vice-Chair of the Commission,

JHONAHAN ARAGON.

APPROVED, ADOPTED, AND PASSED on this 5th day of January, 2022.

BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS

Gerard Saiz

Commissioner, District I

Troy Richardson

Commissioner, District II

David A. Hyder

Commissioner, District III

Joseph Bizzell

Commissioner, District IV

Jhonathan Aragon

Commissioner, District V

Attest

Mike Milam, County Clerk