

VALENCIA COUNTY BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS RESOLUTION № 2023- 10 AMENDING RESOLUTION № 2023-10 APPOINTMENT BOARD & COMMITTEE MEMBERS

WHEREAS, the Valencia County Board of Commissioners met upon notice of a Business Meeting, duly published, at the Valencia County Administration Building, 444 Luna Avenue, Los Lunas, New Mexico 87031 on Wednesday, February 1, 2023, at 5:00 PM as required by law; and,

WHEREAS, on January 4, 2023 this Board approved Resolution 2023-10 appointing the board and committee members of the Valencia County Commission; and,

WHEREAS, pursuant to NMSA 1978, 4-38-18 (1876) it is the duty of the Board of County Commissioners "[t]o represent the county and have the care of the county property and the management of the interest of the county in all cases where no other provision is made by law;" and,

WHEREAS, the Board of County Commissioners has established various boards and advisory committees to assist with the management of County business; and,

WHEREAS, on January 4, 2023 this Board approved Resolution 2023-10 appointing the board and committee members of the Valencia County Commission; and,

WHEREAS, the Commission has determined that Resolution 2023-10 requires amendment to update a current appointment on a board.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that the Valencia County Commissioners approve the appointments to the various established boards and committees as designated on Exhibit "A" attached hereto.

APPROVED, ADOPTED, AND PASSED on this 1st day of February 2023.

BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS

Gerard Saiz

Commissioner, District I

Troy Richardson

Commissioner, District II

Morris Sparkman

Commissioner, District III

Joseph Bizzell

Commissioner, District IV

Jhonathan Aragon

Commissioner, District V

Attest:

Mike Milam, County Clerk

BOARD, COMMISSION OR COMMITTEE	SEAT	DISTRICT	2023 COMMISSION APPOINTMENT	2022 Appointment	2023 Recommendations
Board of County Commissioners	Chair		Gerard Saiz	Gerard Saiz	
	Vice-Chair		Jhonathan Aragon	Jhonathan Aragon	
			THE RESERVE THE PARTY OF THE PA		
Planning & Zoning Commission (1)		and the same	Mark Aguilar	Mark Aguilar	
		1	Butch Freeman	Butch Freeman	
		III	Sue Moran	Sue Moran	
		IV	Phillip Sublett	Phillip Sublett	
		V	Gabe Trujillo	Gabe Trujillo	
Mary and the Control of the Control					
Mid-Region Council of Governments	SEAT	DISTRICT	2023 COMMISSION APPOINTMENT	2022 Appointment	2023 Recommendations
Board of Directors	Representative		Morris Sparkman	Jhonathan Aragon	
	Representative		Gerard Saiz	Gerard Saiz	
Executive Board	Representative		Morris Sparkman	Jhonathan Aragon	
Water Resources Board	Representative		Melissa Jaramillo	Melissa Jaramillo	
	Alternate		Joseph Bizzell	Joseph Bizzell	
Metropolitan Transportation Board	Representative		Melissa Jaramillo	Melissa Jaramillo	
	Alternate		Danny Monette	Danny Monette	
Transportation Coordinating Committee	Representative		Lina Benavidez	Lina Benavidez	
	Alternate	ALL THE STREET	Gerard Saiz	Gerard Saiz	
Freight Logistics Committee	Representative		Melissa Jaramillo	Nancy Gonzales	
	Alternate		Troy Richardson	Troy Richardson	
Rio Metro Regional Transit District Board	Representative		Joseph Bizzell	Joseph Bizzell	
	Alternate		Orlando Montoya	Orlando Montoya	
Workforce Connection CEO Board	Representative		Morris Sparkman	David Hyder	
	Alternate		Orlando Montoya	Orlando Montoya	
BOARD, COMMISSION OR COMMITTEE	SEAT	DISTRICT	2023 COMMISSION APPOINTMENT	2022 Appointment	2023 Recommendations
New Mexico Counties [2]	Representative		Jhonathan Aragon	Jhonathan Aragon	
NMC Multiline Ins. Pool Board	Representative		Danny Monette	Danny Monette	
	Alternate		Jhonathan Aragon	Orlando Montoya	
BOARD, COMMISSION OR COMMITTEE	SEAT	DISTRICT	2023 COMMISSION APPOINTMENT	2022 Appointment	2023 Recommendations
Regional Dispatch Board	Representative		Denise Vigil	Denise Vigil	
	Alternate		Jeff Noah	Delise vigii	
	Representative		Danny Monette	Danny Monette	
	Alternate		Matt Propp	Deraily moticite	

^[1] Standing Board, Commission or Committee: A policy-making board established by County ordinance
[2] NMC Board of Directors representative elected from among Valencia County elected officials.

BOARD, COMMISSION OR COMMITTEE	SEAT	DISTRICT	2023 COMMISSION APPOINTMENT	2022 Appointment	2023 Recommendations
Valencia County Older American Program	Rep-BOCC	VC Gov't	Gerard Saiz	2-1111-1	2-12-1
Valencia County Older American Program	Alternate	VC Gov't		David Hyder	Gerard Saiz
	Representative	The second secon	Joseph Bizzell	Joseph Bizzell	
Advisory Council		Del Rio SC (D2)	Claudine Montano	Arturo Sais	
	Alternate	Del Rio SC (D2)	Mary Richardson	Morris Sparkman	
(Per Resoluntion 2018-16 Establishing the	Representative	Belen SC (D4)	Wayne Gallegos	Wayne Gallegos	
Valencia County Older American's Program Advisory Council)	Alternate	Belen SC (D4)	Jennifer Jaramillo	Jennifer Jaramillo	
	Representative	Meadowlake SC (D3)	Norbert (Bob) Gosticia	Kim Close	
	Alternate	Meadowlake SC (D3)	Ronald Witt		
	Representative	Fred Luna SC (D1)	Wayne Dingman	Jerrie Lynn Romero	
	Alternate	Fred Luna SC (D1)	Jason Duran	Wayne Dingman	
	Representative	Bosque Farms SC (D5)	Frank Cox	Frank Cox	
	Alternate	Bosque Farms SC (D5)	Rose Poltras	Rose Poitras	
BOARD, COMMISSION OR COMMITTEE	SEAT	DISTRICT	2023 COMMISSION APPOINTMENT	2022 Appointment	2023 Recommendations
Valencia County Emergency Services	Primary	Fire Admin	Matt Propp - Chief	Nicholas Moya - Assistant Chief	
EMS Board	Primary	Tome-Adelino	Matt Duran - District Chief	Matt Duran - District Chief	
	Primary	Valencia Del Norte	Jamie Gonzales - Assistant Chief	Jamie Gonzales - Assistant Chief	
	Primary	Los Chavez	Jason Dworkin - District Chief	Jason Dworkin - District Chief	
	Primary	AMR	Ruby Boyd	Dorothy Yant - Ops Supervisor	
	Primary	VC Gov't		David Hyder	
	Valencia Co	unty Medical Director	Whitney Barrett	Dr. Douglas Dixon	
BOARD, COMMISSION OR COMMITTEE	SEAT	DISTRICT	2023 COMMISSION APPOINTMENT	2022 Appointment	2023 Recommendations
Valencia County Juvenile Justice Board	Chair	ARC of NM	Heather Benavidez	Father Robert Mundy - Episcopal Minister	
	Vice-Chair			Ruben Barreras - LL Truancy Dept.	
(per Resolution 2014-10, Creating the Valencia)	Representative	VC Commissioner	Jhonathon Aragon	David Hyder	
County Juvenile Justice Board)	Representative	Health Services	Patricia Gregor	Patricia Gregor - 1st Choice	
	Representative	Juvenile Probation	Estevan Gallegos	Estevan Gallegos	
	Representative	Juvenile Probation	Kelli Vigil	Linda Montano - DWI/OSAP	
	Representative	City of Rio Communities	Linda Montano	Linda Montano - DWI/OSAP	
	Representative	VC Warden	Randy Gutierrez	Direct Cond. Don't all the little	
	Representative	YDI		Diana Good - Dept. of Health	
			Victoria Flores		
	Representative Representative	Law Enforcement	Cassandra Linehan		
	Representative	District Attorney	Jason Rael	Tom Mraz - VC Commissioner	
		13th Judicial Court Judge	Allen Smith	Bart Regelbrugge - Kiwanis Club	
	Representative	Los Lunas Schools	Camille Griego		
	Representative	Youth-LLHS	Andrea Sassar	Victoria Flores - Youth Development	
	Representative	Youth-LLHS	Phillip Montano		
	Representative	Youth-LLHS	Kyleigh Winters		
	Representative	Youth-LLHS	Sara Epley	Phillip Montano - JJB/PAL Youth	
	Representative	Youth-LLHS	Isalah Jimenez		The second second
	Representative Representative	Youth	Lucas Dimas		