

VALENCIA COUNTY BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS RESOLUTION NO. 2023 - 53

Designating the Location of Election Day Polling Places for all Statewide Elections Conducted in 2024 and 2025; and Appointing the Board of Registration Members for the County

WHEREAS, pursuant to the New Mexico Statutes Annotated 1978, Section 1-3-2 in June or July of each odd numbered year, the Board of County Commissioners by resolution shall designate the location of election day polling places in the county for the conduct of any statewide election conducted in calendar years 2024 and 2025; and

WHEREAS, the Board of County Commissioners finds that each polling place designated in this resolution complies with the provisions of NMSA 1978, Section 1-3-7, titled Polling Places; and

WHEREAS, the Board of County Commissioners finds that the Voting Convenience Centers created by this resolution will make voting more convenient and accessible to voters of the consolidated precinct, will not result in delays in the voting process, and are centrally located within each consolidated precinct; and further that the Voter Convenience Centers created by this Resolution along with any Early Voting locations which the County Clerk determines to maintain open on Election Day as additional Voter Convenience Centers all meet the requirements of Subsections B and C of NMSA 1978, Section 1-3-4 and will be available to voters of any precinct in the county to cast a vote at the Voting Convenience Center; and

WHEREAS, the Board of County Commissioners finds that that each polling place provides individuals with physical mobility limitations unobstructed access to at least one voting machine; and

WHEREAS, pursuant to NMSA 1978, Section 1-4-34A, the Board of County Commissioners shall in June or July of each odd numbered year appoint five voters who shall constitute the Board of Registration for the County.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Board of County Commissioners designates the Election Day polling locations for any Statewide Election to be conducted in 2024 and 2025 as follows:

Voting Convenience Centers Location & Address

Voter Convenience Centers (VCC):

(All voters in the county may vote at these locations, regardless of where they live.)

Election Day

VCC1- Ann Parish Elementary School, 112 Meadow Lake Rd., Los Lunas, NM 87031

VCC2- Belen Community Center, 305 Eagle Ln., Belen, NM 87002

VCC3- Belen Public Library, 333 Becker Ave., Belen, NM 87002

VCC4- Bosque Farms Public Library, 1455 W Bosque Loop, Bosque Farms, NM 87068

VCC5- Century High School, 32 Sun Valley Rd., Los Lunas, NM 87031

VCC6- Del Rio Senior Center, 351 Rio Communities Blvd., Belen, NM 87002

VCC7- Don Jose Dolores Cordova Cultural Center, 426 Jarales Rd., Jarales, NM 87023

VCC8- El Cerro Mission Community Center, 309 El Cerro Mission Rd., Los Lunas, NM 87031

VCC9- Logsdon Hall, 19676 Hwy 314, Belen, NM 87002

VCC10- Los Lunas Schools Administration, 119 Luna St., Los Lunas, NM 87031

VCC11- Meadow Lake Community Center, 100 Cuerro Ln., Los Lunas, NM 87031

VCC12- Pueblo of Isleta Veterans Center, 4001 Hwy 314, Los Lunas, NM 87031

VCC13- Tome Adelino Fire Dept.Valley Station, 2755 NM-47, Los Lunas, NM 87031

VCC14- Town of Peralta, 90A Molina Rd., Peralta, NM 87042

VCC15- UNM-Valencia Workforce Training Center, 1020 Huning Ranch Lp., Los Lunas, NM 87031

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the Board of County Commissioners hereby appoints the following five members, and three alternates, who meet the qualifications of Subsection B and C of NMSA 1978, Section 1-4-34 to serve as the Board of Registration for the county from July 1, 2023 through June 30, 2025:

Member Adrian Perea (D) Member Torres Leyba (D) Member Jonathan Martinez (DTS)

Member Ronald Ridley (R) Member Anita Saiz (R)

Alternate Member Judy Hernandez (D) Alternate Member Jazzmin Ortega (DTS) Alternate Member Nancy Brenna (R)

PASSED, APPROVED, and ADOPTED this 19th day of July, 2023.

BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS:

Gerard Saiz

Chain, District I

Jhonathan Aragon, Vice Chair, District V

-

Morris Sparkman Commissioner, District III

Mike-Milam, County Clerk

SEAL

1111111

Troy Richardson,

Commissioner, District II

Joseph Bizzell

Commissioner, District IV

APPROVED AS TO FORM:

Adren Nance, County Attorney