

## RESOLUTION № 2023-78

## PARTICIPATION IN TRANSPORTATION PROJECT FUND PROGRAM ADMINISTERED BY THE NEW MEXICO DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION

WHEREAS, the Valencia County Board of Commissioners met upon notice of a Business Meeting, duly published, at the Valencia County Administration Building, 444 Luna Avenue, Los Lunas, New Mexico 87031 on Wednesday, October 18, 2023, at 5:00 PM as required by law; and,

**WHEREAS**, the Valencia County and the New Mexico Department of Transportation have entered into a grant agreement under the Transportation Fund Program for a local road project; and,

**WHEREAS**, the total cost of the project will be \$750,000 to be funded in proportional share by the parties hereto as follows:

- a. New Mexico Department of Transportation's share shall be 95% or \$712,500.00 and
- b. Valencia County's proportional matching share shall be 5% or \$37,500.00 TOTAL PROJECT COST IS \$750,000.00 The Valencia County shall pay all costs, which exceed the total amount of \$750,000.00.

**NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED** in official session that Valencia County determines, resolves, and orders as follows:

That the project for this Cooperative agreement is adopted and has a priority standing.

The agreement terminates on June 30, 2026 and the Valencia County incorporates all the agreements, covenants, and understandings between the parties hereto concerning the subject matter hereof, and all such covenants, agreements and understandings have been merged into the written agreement.

**NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED** by Valencia County to enter into Cooperative Agreement for Project Control Number LP30047 with the New Mexico Department of Transportation for the TPF Program for year 2024 for Valencia County Eastside Extension Study-Planning to study and evaluate alternatives for an east side roadway extension from the proposed EOP (near NM47) of the anticipated Los Lunas Blvd. river bridge.- within the control of Valencia County in New Mexico.

## APPROVED, ADOPTED, AND PASSED on this 18th day of October 2023.

	BOARD OF COUNTY/COMMISSIONERS
Gerard Saiz, Chair, District I	Jhonathan Aragon, Vice-Chair, District V
John.	
Troy Richardson, District II	Morris R. Sparkman, District III
Attest:  Mike Milam, County Clerk	Joseph Bizzell, District IV