

VALENCIA COUNTY BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS RESOLUTION NO. 2024- <u>1</u>

APPOINTMENT OF CHAIRPERSON AND VICE-CHAIRPERSON OF VALENCIA COUNTY COMMISSION

WHEREAS, the Valencia County Board of Commissioners upon notice of meeting duly published has considered appointment of a Chair of the Valencia County Commission, and a Vice-Chair, and upon motions duly made and seconded has voted by majority and appointed its Chair and Vice-Chair, in its Re-Organizational Business Meeting at the Valencia County Administration Building, 444 Luna Avenue, Los Lunas, New Mexico 87031, commencing at 5:00 P.M., on January 3, 2024.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED THAT the Valencia County Commission

appoints and names as Chair of the Commission,

erard

and as Vice-Chair of the Commission,

nonathan Hragon.

APPROVED, ADOPTED, AND PASSED on this 3rd day of January, 2024.

BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS

Gerard Saiz Commissioner, District

Morris Sparkman

Commissioner, District III

Troy Richardson Commissioner, District II

Joseph Bizzell Commissioner, District IV

Jhonathan Aragon Commissioner, District V

Mike Milam, County Clerk (mmmm)