

## VALENCIA COUNTY BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS RESOLUTION NO. 2024-/6

## APPOINTMENT OF VICE-CHAIRMAN OF VALENCIA COUNTY COMMISSION

WHEREAS, the Board of County Commissioners met upon notice of meeting duly published on February 21, 2024 at 5:00 p.m. in the Valencia County Administration Building, 444 Luna Avenue, Los Lunas, New Mexico 87031; and,

WHEREAS, with the adoption of Resolution 2024-01 the Board appointed its Chairman and Vice-Chairman; and,

WHEREAS, after dedicated service to the Commissioner Jhonathan Aragon has tendered his resignation from the Vice-Chairmanship and the Board expresses it gratitude to Commissioner Aragon for his service; and,

WHEREAS, the Board is now required to appoint a Vice-Chairman to complete the 2024 term.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED THAT the Valencia County Commission appoints Troy Richardson as Vice-Chairman of the Commission, APPROVED, ADOPTED, AND PASSED on this 21st day of February, 2024.

**BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS** 

Gerard Saiz

Chairman, District I

Troy Richardson

Commissioner, District II

Morris Sparkman

Commissioner, District III

Joseph Bizzell

Commissioner, District IV

Jhonathan Aragon

Commissioner, District V

Attest

Mike Milam, County Clerk