

VALENCIA COUNTY BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS RESOLUTION NO. 2024- <u>22</u> AMENDING RESOLUTION № 2024-08 APPOINTMENT BOARD & COMMITTEE MEMBERS

WHEREAS, the Valencia County Board of Commissioners met upon notice of a Business Meeting, duly published, at the Valencia County Administration Building, 444 Luna Avenue, Los Lunas, New Mexico 87031 on Wednesday, March 6, 2024, at 5:00 PM as required by law; and,

WHEREAS, pursuant to NMSA 1978, 4-38-18 (1876) it is the duty of the Board of County Commissioners "[t]o represent the county and have the care of the county property and the management of the interest of the county in all cases where no other provision is made by law;" and,

WHEREAS, the Board of County Commissioners has established various boards and advisory committees to assist with the management of County business; and,

WHEREAS, on January 3, 2024 this Board approved Resolution 2024-08 appointing the board and committee members of the Valencia County Commission; and,

WHEREAS, the Commission has determined that Resolution 2024-08 requires amendment to update a current appointment on a board.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that the Valencia County Commissioners approve the appointments to the various established boards and committees as designated on Exhibit "A" attached hereto.

APPROVED, ADOPTED, AND PASSED on this 6th day of March, 2024.

BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS

Gerard Saiz

Commissioner, District I

Morris Sparkman Commissioner, District III

Jhonathan Aragon Commissioner, District V

Troy Richardson

Commissioner, District II .

Joseph Bizzell Commissioner, District IV

Attest:

(

Mike Milam, County Clerk

BOARD, COMMISSION OR COMMITTEE	SEAT	DISTRICT	2024 COMMISSION APPOINTMENT	2023 Appointment	2024 Recommendations
Board of County Commissioners	Chair	and the second se	Gerard Saiz	Gerard Saiz	
	Vice-Chair		Jhonathan Aragon	Jhonathan Aragon	
				ON THE REAL PROPERTY OF THE PARTY OF THE PAR	
Planning & Zoning Commission (1)			Mark Aguilar	Mark Aguilar	Mark Aguilar
			Butch Freeman	Butch Freeman	Butch Freeman
		III	Sue Moran	Sue Moran	Sue Moran
		V	Michael Montoya	Michael Montova	Michael Montova
	States of the second seco	NEWS NUMBER OF STREET,			
Mid-Region Council of Governments	SEAT	DISTRICT	2024 COMMISSION APPOINTMENT	2023 Appointment	2024 Recommendations
Board of Directors	Representative		Morris Sparkman	Morris Sparkman	
	Representative		Gerard Saiz	Gerard Saiz	
Executive Board	Representative		Morris Sparkman	Morris Sparkman	
Water Resources Board	Representative		Melissa Jaramillo	Melissa Jaramillo	
	Alternate		Joseph Bizzell	Joseph Bizzell	
Metropolitan Transportation Board	Representative		Lina Benavidez	Melissa Jaramillo	
	Alternate		Danny Monette	Danny Monette	
Transportation Coordinating Committee	Representative		Lina Benavidez	Lina Benavidez	
	Alternate		Gerard Saiz	Gerard Saiz	
Freight Logistics Committee	Representative		Melissa Jaramillo	Melissa Jaramillo	
	Alternate		Troy Richardson	Troy Richardson	
Rio Metro Regional Transit District Board	Representative		Joseph Bizzell	Joseph Bizzell	
	Alternate		Orlando Montoya	Orlando Montoya	
Workforce Connection CEO Board	Representative		Morris Sparkman	Morris Sparkman	
	Alternate		Orlando Montoya	Orlando Montoya	
BOARD COMMISSION OR COMMITTEE	SEAT	DISTRICT			
New Mexico Counties [2]	Representative		Gerard Saiz	Ihonathan Araoon	2024 Recommendations
NMC Multiline Ins. Pool Board	Representative		Danny Monette	Danny Monette	
	Alternate		Jhonathan Aragon	Jhonathan Aragon	
ROARD COMMISSION OF COMMITTEE	CEAT	DISTRICT			
	SEA	DISTRICT	2024 COMMISSION APPOINTMENT	2023 Appointment	2024 Recommendations
Regional Dispatch Board	Representative		Denise Vigil	Denise Vigil	
	Alternate		Jeff Noah	Jeff Noah	
	Representative		Danny Monette	Danny Monette	
	Alternate		Matt Propp	Matt Propp	

Onicid Demodiation Collectoredite	BOARD, COMMISSION OR COMMITTEE																				County Juvenile Justice Board)	(per Resolution 2014-10. Creating the Valencia)	and an other second second second	Valencia County Juvenile Justice Board	BOARD, COMMISSION OR COMMITTEE					and board	Enc Board	BOARD, COMMISSION OR COMMITTEE						Advisory Council)	Valencia County Older American's Program	(Per Resoluntion 2018-16 Establishing the	Advisory Council		Valencia County Older American Program	BOARD, COMMISSION OR COMMITTEE
	SEAT	Representative	Penresentative	Representative	Representative	Representative	Representative	Representative	Representative	Representative	Representative	Representative	Representative	Representative	Representative	Representative	Representative	Representative	Representative	Representative	Representative	Representative	Vice-Chair	Chair	SEAT	Valencia Co	Primary	Primary	Primary	Primary	Primary	SEAT	- HOLING	Alternate	Donrocontation	Representative	Alternate	Representative	Alternate	Representative	Altomate	Alternate	Rep-BOCC	SEAT
	DISTRICT	TOUT	Youth	Youth	Youth	Youth-LL Middle School	Youth-SODA High	Youth-College	Youth-Home school	Youth-Home school	Los Lunas Schools	Los Lunas Schools	Manistrate Court Div III	13th Indicial Court Indee	Law Enforcement	YDI	VC Warden	Isleta Pueblo	City of Rio Communities	Juvenile Probation	Juvenile Probation	VC Commissioner	Health Sandree	ARC of NM	DISTRICT	County Medical Director	VC Gov't	AMR	Los Chavez	Valencia Del Norte	VC Fire Department	DISTRICT	feel on sum 1 anhead	Bosque Faills oc (D5)	Boselia Earne SC (DE)	Fred Luna SC (D1)	Meadowlake SC (D2)	Meadowlake SC (D2)	Belen SC (D4)	Belen SC (D4)	Del Río SC (D3)	VC Gov't	VC Gov't	DISTRICT
	2024 COMMISSION APPOINTMENT	Andrea Sassar		Isaiah Jimenez	Sara Epley	Jacob Arrellin	Jasiah Vallejos	Kyleigh Winters	Rayven Ward	Phillip Montano	Ruben Barreras	Camille Griego	Deen Sichler	Allen Smith	Cassandra Kanyuck	Victoria Flores	Randy Gutierrez	Kaylee Jojola			Estevan Gallegos	Jhonathon Aragon	Datricia Granor	Heather Renavidez	2024 COMMISSION APPOINTMENT	Whitney Barrett		Ruby Boyd		John Grassham - Assistant / EMS Chief	Matt Propp - Chief	2024 COMMISSION APPOINTMENT	TVOSE E VITIGO	Doce Dollarse	Jason Duran	Wayne Dingman	Ronald Witt	Norbert (Bob) Gosticia	Jennifer Jaramillo	Wayne Gallegos	Claudine Montano	2		2024 COMMISSION APPOINTMENT
	2023 Appointment	Andrea Sassar	Lucas Dimas	Isaiah Jimenez	Sara Epley			Kyleigh Winters		Phillip Montano	Alario amuno	Camille Griego	Mini Stim	Allen Smith	Cassandra Linehan	Victoria Flores	Randy Gutierrez		Linda Montano	Kelli Vigil	Estevan Gallegos	Ihonathon Aragon	Datricia Cracor	Heather Benevider	2023 Appointment	Whitney Barrett		Ruby Boyd	Jason Dworkin - District Chief	Jamie Gonzales - Assistant / EMS Unier	Matt Propp - Chief	2023 Appointment	NV90 F VIUds	Door Dottoo	Jason Duran	Wayne Dingman	Ronald Witt	Norbert (Bob) Gosticia	Jennifer Jaramillo	Wayne Gallegos	Claudine Montano	Joseph Bizzell	Gerard Saiz	2023 Appointment
	2024 Recommendations	Andrea Sassar		Isaiah Jimenez	Sara Epley	Jacob Arrellin	Jasiah Vallejos	Kyleigh Winters	Rayven Ward	Phillip Montano	Ruben Barreras	Camille Griego	Descri Sichler	Allen Casith	Cassandra Kanyuck	Victoria Flores	Randy Gutierrez	Kaylee Jojola		an Dates and and	Estevan Gallegos	Ihonathon Aragon	Daticia Crosse	Heather Benavide	2024 Recommendations	Whitney Barrett		Ruby Boyd		r John Grassham - Assistant / EMS Chief		2024 Recommendations								Jerry Martinez				2024 Updates